Daily Life in South Korea in Seoul

My life as software developer in Korea

Two weeks ago, I started working in the software company in Korea.

As a new employee, I started working in a company two weeks ago. I wasn’t excited at all to work because I already knew that how developers’s life is in Korea. They get off really late like midnight? and they don’t get piad well as much as developers in other countires  do. Their life in Korea is infamous so bad. That is why I was excited at all.

After working there for two weeks, I realized that my life would be full of stress if I work here. I definately know that I am a new employee, so I don’t know much this industry and tasks. But also I don’t major a computer science. This job will be very tough at the beginning for sure. However, I can foresee my life in a year, aftar adapting to work at this company, if I see my manager and coworkers. They usually get off work at 9pm at least or even later.

From that, I can see my life in a year, which make me frustrated. Speaking of my life in this company for two weeks, I never got off before 10pm. I could go to home at 6 but There were a lot of tasks that I should finish by this friday. So I could not go home early. If this sort of life keep repeating for the rest of my life, I want to get a job in other countries or get a different job.

I want to make a schedule after 6pm, and learn something new such as, crafting leather, learning playing badminton, and taking picture professionally etc. But I don’t think I can have a time to make a plan after 6pm.

What can I do? or How can I figure it out? I want to live my own life, not for a company.

I will make a decision within a month if I work here or stop.

Standard

Leave a comment